Jump to main content

School Calendar Calendar List View 2016-2017 Academic Calendar »

  • Holidays
  • Training/In-Service
  • Vacation Days
  • Student Days
  • Special Days
< Prev

April 2017

Next >
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1
2
3

PSSA ELA 3-6 grade

4

PSSA ELA 3-6 grade

5

PSSA ELA 3-6 grade

6

PSSA ELA 3-6 grade

7

Report Cards sent home

8
9
10
11
12
13

12:30 Dismissal for Students

14

Spring Break No School

15
16
17

Spring Break No School

18
19
20
21
22
23
24

PSSA MATH 3-6 grade

25

PSSA MATH 3-6 grade

26

PSSA MATH 3-6 grade

27
28

No School for Students, Teacher In-Service

29
30
  • Thursday, August 11, 2016
    New Student Orientation
    9:00am - 10:00am or 2:00pm to 3:00pm
    Please call to RSVP

  • Thursday, August 11, 2016
    PTP smencil sales during new student orientation.

  • Tuesday, August 16, 2016
    5th & 6th Grade Activities Fair 2-5pm

  • Thursday, August 18, 2016
    First day of School

  • Thursday, August 18, 2016
    Kindergarten parents Boo Hoo breakfast.

  • Thursday, August 18, 2016
    PTP smencil sales at Boo Hoo Breakfst.

  • Wednesday, August 24, 2016
    6:00pm Parent Night for 1st and 2nd grade (Parents only please)
    Auditorium and Classroom

  • Thursday, August 25, 2016
    6:00pm Parent Night for 3rd, 4th, 5th, and 6th grade (Parents only please)
    Auditorium and Classroom

  • Monday, August 29, 2016
    6:00 pm. PTP meeting and family ice cream social. School cafeteria. Must RSVP by August 23

  • Wednesday, August 31, 2016
    Auditions for 6th Grade Play

  • Thursday, September 15, 2016
    6:30pm Parent meeting for Research Fellows

  • Friday, September 16, 2016
    Science Fair proposals due

  • Friday, September 16, 2016
    Smencil Sales at recess

  • Monday, September 19, 2016
    BACS Board Meeting 5:00pm

  • Monday, September 19, 2016
    McTeacher Night, Baden McDonald's 4:30-6:30

  • Tuesday, September 20, 2016
    2:45-3:45 vocal ensemble

  • Wednesday, September 21, 2016
    12:30 dismissal for students

  • Tuesday, September 27, 2016
    PTP Chick-Fil_A Cow calendar orders due

  • Friday, September 30, 2016
    September box tops due

  • Friday, October 7, 2016
    12:30 dismissal for students

  • Sunday, October 9, 2016
    Applebee's Dine and Donate Event

  • Monday, October 10, 2016
    No School for students. Parent Teacher conferences

  • Wednesday, October 12, 2016
    4:30-6:30 Title 1 Parent Workshop, Cafeteria

  • Friday, October 14, 2016
    Student Picture Day

  • Sunday, October 16, 2016
    Bullying Awareness Week
    October 17-21

  • Monday, October 17, 2016
    Hat Day

  • Tuesday, October 18, 2016
    Neon Day

  • Wednesday, October 19, 2016
    Orange Day

  • Thursday, October 20, 2016
    Pajama Pants Day

  • Friday, October 21, 2016
    7-9pm Halloween dance for grades 4, 5, & 6

  • Friday, October 21, 2016
    School T-Shirt Day

  • Saturday, October 22, 2016
    1-3pm Trunk or Treat @ Big Knob Fairgrounds

  • Wednesday, October 26, 2016
    7:00pm 6th Grade Play, Auditorium

  • Friday, October 28, 2016
    12:30 dismissal for students

  • Thursday, November 3, 2016
    Report cards sent home

  • Friday, November 4, 2016
    No School for students/ Parent Conferences

  • Sunday, November 6, 2016
    Paddle Party

  • Thursday, November 10, 2016
    St. Jude Math-a-Thon permission slips due

  • Friday, November 11, 2016
    No School - Veterans Day

  • Monday, November 14, 2016
    6:30-7:30 PTP Field Day Mtg BACS Cafeteria

  • Thursday, November 17, 2016
    1:30pm Kindergarten musical-gym

  • Thursday, November 17, 2016
    6:30pm 6th Grade Graduation Committee Meeting, cafeteria

  • Wednesday, November 23, 2016
    12:30 Dismissal / Teacher In-Service

  • Thursday, November 24, 2016
    No School - Thanksgiving Break

  • Friday, November 25, 2016
    No School - Thanksgiving Break

  • Monday, November 28, 2016
    No School - Thanksgiving Break

  • Thursday, December 1, 2016
    Field trip to Elf Jr.

  • Thursday, December 1, 2016
    PTP Holiday workshop for students

  • Friday, December 2, 2016
    6:00-9:00pm PTP Holiday Workshop for student & families

  • Sunday, December 4, 2016
    10:00am Girls on the Run 5K-North Park

  • Monday, December 5, 2016
    6:30-8:00pm PTP Board Meeting

  • Friday, December 9, 2016
    7:00pm BACS Family Movie Night

  • Wednesday, December 14, 2016
    1:30pm Grades 3 & 4 Concert/Art Show

  • Wednesday, December 14, 2016
    6:30pm Grades 5&6 Concert/Art Show plus Vocal/Band

  • Wednesday, December 14, 2016
    9:30am 1st & 2nd grade Concert/Art Show

  • Wednesday, December 21, 2016
    12:30 Dismissal - Teacher In Service

  • Thursday, December 22, 2016
    Winter Break No School December 22 - January 2

  • Monday, January 2, 2017
    No School Winter Break

  • Tuesday, January 3, 2017
    School Resumes

  • Monday, January 16, 2017
    No School - MLK Day

  • Wednesday, January 25, 2017
    4:00pm Prospective Students Information Session. Please call to RSVP for event

  • Thursday, January 26, 2017
    Science Fair-Gym

  • Friday, January 27, 2017
    Report Cards Sent Home

  • Friday, January 27, 2017
    Science Fair-Gym

  • Monday, January 30, 2017
    No School for Students - Parent-Teacher Conferences

  • Saturday, February 11, 2017
    3-5pm PTP Valentine Social K-3 Gym

  • Saturday, February 11, 2017
    6-8:30pm PTP Valentine Dance Grades 4-6 Gym

  • Monday, February 13, 2017
    5:00pm - Rootstock Boys Valentine Mystery Dinner

  • Wednesday, February 15, 2017
    Rochester Students Alternate Bus AM only

  • Thursday, February 16, 2017
    6:30pm Prospective Student Information Session. Please call to RSVP

  • Monday, February 20, 2017
    No School
    President's Day

  • Tuesday, February 21, 2017
    6:30 Field Day Committee Mtg-Cafeteria

  • Friday, February 24, 2017
    4:00pm - Deadline for enrollment applications for the 2017-18 Lottery!

  • Wednesday, March 8, 2017
    6:00pm Lottery

  • Friday, March 10, 2017
    12:30 Dismissal for Students

  • Monday, April 3, 2017
    PSSA ELA 3-6 grade

  • Tuesday, April 4, 2017
    PSSA ELA 3-6 grade

  • Wednesday, April 5, 2017
    PSSA ELA 3-6 grade

  • Thursday, April 6, 2017
    PSSA ELA 3-6 grade

  • Friday, April 7, 2017
    Report Cards sent home

  • Thursday, April 13, 2017
    12:30 Dismissal for Students

  • Friday, April 14, 2017
    Spring Break No School

  • Monday, April 17, 2017
    Spring Break No School

  • Monday, April 24, 2017
    PSSA MATH 3-6 grade

  • Tuesday, April 25, 2017
    PSSA MATH 3-6 grade

  • Wednesday, April 26, 2017
    PSSA MATH 3-6 grade

  • Friday, April 28, 2017
    No School for Students, Teacher In-Service

  • Tuesday, May 2, 2017
    PSSA SCIENCE 4th Grade

  • Wednesday, May 3, 2017
    PSSA SCIENCE 4th Grade

  • Friday, May 5, 2017
    12:30 Dismissal for Students

  • Wednesday, May 24, 2017
    9:45am Spring Showcase 1st & 2nd Grade

  • Thursday, May 25, 2017
    6:30pm Spring Showcase 5th & 6th Grade

  • Thursday, May 25, 2017
    9:45am Spring Showcase 3rd & 4th Grade

  • Friday, May 26, 2017
    12:30 Dismissal for Students

  • Monday, May 29, 2017
    Memorial Day No School

  • Wednesday, June 14, 2017
    12:30 Dismissal - Last Day for Students

  • Friday, June 16, 2017
    Last Day for Staff